This Moment 6.18

{this moment}

A Friday ritual. A single photo capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

Inspired by Amanda Blake Soule and legions of lovely bloggers.

I hope you’ll be similarly inspired and leave a link with your own “moment.” I’d love to see it.

Have a great weekend!

Tamalpais High pool, the first day of summer vacation.

11 responses to “This Moment 6.18

  1. wow!! ducks at the pool 🙂 I expect to see them swimming! 😉 Very nice, thanks for sharing! this is our moment. Ciao!

  2. Visitors at the pool! How cute!!

  3. Aw they are lounging by the pool!

  4. Hello Mamma C, Caroline and Sarah! It’s wonderful to see you all. Thank you for visiting my blog. I was so delighted to see these ducks sunning by the high school pool the first day of summer vacation. (I’m told ducks do dive in occasionally.) It was also just such a relaxing sunny day.

    Mamma C, I’m enjoying your photos of busy boys doing wonderful creative things! Thank you for sharing them.

  5. That sunshine looks like perfect summer weather – definitely understand why the ducks would want to be there!!

  6. the sewing little boy is Mamma F’s kid, co-author at the blog; my son is helping me cooking a peach “pudding”.. better if they start early to work ;)… thanks for your visit!

  7. My mom has a couple of ducks that live in her pond, and this reminds me of the photos she keeps sending me of hers 🙂

  8. We love ducks! We have a family of ducks and geese at the pond down the road. The kids love to go and see them.

  9. Lovely, lucky ducks!

  10. oh! i love that!

  11. Wow! Lillian, Ginny, Elizabeth, Katie and Denise — Welcome! I’m so grateful that you all visited and were kind enough to comment. One of the bonuses of that is that I got to visit your lovely blogs. They’re all quite beautiful and inspiring. Thank you for them. I hope that we all stay in touch. Happy Summer!

Leave a Reply

