This Moment

{this moment}

“A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.”

Inspired by Amanda Blake Soule and legions of lovely bloggers.

I hope you’ll be similarly inspired and leave a link with your own “moment.” I’d love to see it.

Have a great weekend!

7 responses to “This Moment

  1. I love this shot through the screen. Thank you for sharing. Here is our moment for the week: http://creatinganaturallife.blogspot.com/2010/06/friday-moment_11.html

  2. shhhhhhhhhh! someone’s sleeping!! :))
    this is our moment.. Ciao from Italy!

  3. Wow! Greetings, Hola and Ciao Kath, Nahatl, Jayme and Mamma C! I’m so glad you all visited, most of you for the first time. I’m extremely grateful that you shared your beautiful moments as well — of rest, play and discovery with little ones.

    My moment happened when I went outside the other afternoon to take milk bottles down to the street. I had noticed that the clouds were so pretty and unusual that I went back into the house to get my camera. (You can see the cloud pictures here: http://bit.ly/aKfWdS)

    I came up to the screen door and saw my daughter sleeping on the couch in our little sun room — a well-earned mid-afternoon rest on the second to last day of her high school freshman year. I’m so glad I took the picture. It really did capture a little moment in time.

  4. I wasn’t around to “Kvell” with you.

    Now I can.
    Thank you.

  5. Aw. Thank you, dear.

Leave a Reply

