Snapshot: Spring is Just Around the Corner

With apologies to those who are still buried in snow, I’ve really been feeling it lately — the first blush of spring. A few warm spots of sun, trees beginning to bud and even flower.

Sweet, small goldfinches called from this cherry tree. Petals sprinkled from a plum tree on our street. Acacia trees have been blooming with bright yellow. There seems to be new life all around.

Not long now ..

Photos by Susan Sachs Lipman

6 responses to “Snapshot: Spring is Just Around the Corner

  1. WOW! You have blossom- how delightful. It’s so mild here too, it really feels like Spring is on it’s way but I think it’s mother nature teasing us here in the Okanagan- we could still be in for snow later in the month.
    What lovely photos, thank you for sharing the first signs of Spring with us.
    Marghanita

  2. Hi Marghanita! Thanks so much for stopping by. I was away for a few days and returned to find our town’s trees in full blossom. When the blue sky is out, it does feel like spring is near. I know I’m itching to plant seeds in the wet dirt and be outside. I’m sure most of the northern hemisphere will experience spring soon, as well.

  3. How pretty! I think it will be awhile before we see any blossoms, but I am delighted to see yours!

  4. weekendcowgirl

    I cannot wait until we have budding trees!! We will get snow again tomorrow..

  5. Lovely pictures. I am hoping when the snow melts, there might be some crocuses bravely blooming underneath. I am delighted to discover this blog.

  6. Hi there, Mel, Weekend Cowgirl and Mary Jo/Redstocking Grandma! I’m not sure why I didn’t see some of these nice comments earlier, but I’m here now. Sounds like you’re all in snow country. Of course, harsh winters can lead to the most stunning springs. I’m glad you all enjoyed these blossoms from the west coast. I eagerly await reports of buds, blooms, birds, and all else that is life-affirming. Thanks again for coming by!

Leave a Reply

